Your guide to investing in Southern African mining in a new COVID-19 world

07h30 New York | 11h30 GMT | 12h30 London | 13h30 Paris | 13h30 Amsterdam | 13h30 Johannesburg | 17h00 New Delhi | 19h30 Singapore | 22h30 Melbourne

African Mining Forum, hosted in Rwanda in 2019, is evolving to ensure it continues to provide its audience with the information and knowledge sharing opportunities necessary to build greater business opportunities in Africa as we continue to operate within a COVID-19 world.
 
Join us, together with Mining Review Africa for the third episode in a series of expert-led Webinars to help guide your African mining investment decisions.
 
Following on from the ‘Africa Mining Tour’ journey we started in the East and West African regions, AMF’s third event in the series takes a close look at key strategic regions in Southern Africa – South Africa, Botswana and Zimbabwe – looking at the junior market and how they are faring amidst the pandemic, how investment decisions have changed and influenced their businesses, and what plans are in play for the short, medium and long-term future.
 
While COVID-19 has significantly changed operating models, as well as investors’ approaches and decision-making, there are still opportunities for the junior sector in these territories, which will support the recovery of the broader mining industry.
 
Join African Mining Forum and Mining Review Africa for a Webinar that will dissect the current and future impact of COVID-19 in South Africa, Botswana and Zimbabwe, and how the resilience of the mining sector has the power to overcome this challenge, like many others that have come before and are still to come.

Key discussion points will include:

  • Understanding the untapped potential in these regions for the junior sector
  • What is the key to seeing the three regions recover and establish sustainable projects
  • Insight on legislation updates in South Africa, Botswana and Zimbabwe – what you need to know to make an investment decision during and/or post COVID-19
  • Unpacking the impacts and challenges brought by the pandemic in those territories
  • Key projects in these regions – successes and knowledge sharing from miners already investing in South Africa, Botswana and Zimbabwe

Join us for our ultimate series 4 looking at Angola diamond potential before we embark on our Digital Event in November