Investing in Central Africa’s gem: Unpacking regulation changes to open up Angola’s diamond

09h00 New York | 13h00 GMT | 14h00 London | 15h00 Paris | 15h00 Amsterdam | 15h00 Johannesburg | 18h30 New Delhi | 21h00 Singapore | 23h00 Melbourne

African Mining Forum, hosted in Rwanda in 2019, is evolving to ensure it continues to provide the information and knowledge sharing opportunities necessary to build greater business opportunities in Africa as we continue to operate within a COVID-19 world.
 
Join us, together with Mining Review Africa, for the third episode in a series of expert-led webinars to help guide your African mining investment decisions.
 
Following on from the ‘Africa Mining Tour’ journey we started in the East, West and Southern African regions, AMF’s fourth and last event in the 2020 series will dive into the significant potential that Angola holds in the minerals and metals industry as they are taking a sharp turn to diversify their oil-based economy.
 
Angola is currently the world’s fifth-largest producer of diamonds with 60% of the country’s diamond resources not yet exploited, but it has a wealth of other mineral resources to take advantage of such as gold and copper.
 
In the last 12 months, Angola’s government has been proactive in its efforts to attract private investment and launched a nationwide survey of Angola’s geology, which is one of the key initiatives in the quest to diversify the country’s economy.
 
While COVID-19 has significantly changed operating models, as well as investors’ approaches and decision-making, there are growing opportunities for the junior sector in Angola.  
 
Join African Mining Forum and Mining Review Africa for a webinar to discuss the impact of the pandemic on the short, medium and long term. We will also take a close look at how investment decisions have changed and influenced stakeholder businesses and what is currently being done to reinforce the attractiveness of the country’s mineral wealth. 

Key discussion points will include:

  • Understanding the untapped potential in Angola for the junior sector.
  • What is the key to seeing the country recover and establish sustainable projects?
  • Insight on legislation updates: What you need to know to make an investment decision during and/or post COVID-19.
  • Unpacking the impacts and challenges brought on by the pandemic in Angola.
  • Key projects in the country: Successes and knowledge sharing from miners already investing in Angolan mining.

Register now